Thursday, July 30, 2009

Buraka Som Sistema - Blood Diamond Mixtape!

Not often does an album come out that we can both dance to & learn from. While the main purpose of this mixtape is to boogie, we all get some facts about Africa & the Diamond Trade. As they said as on their Twitter: “Soundtrack for the summer”.

Buraka Som Sistema – Blood Diamond mixtape (link for the download)

Tracklist after the jump.

01. Diamonds are Forever Intro
02. Dj Znobia feat Jaime Foxx- Africa
03. Buraka Som Sistema – Kalemba (wegue wegue) Afrikan Boy remix
04. Os Lambas – Sapo (BSS Edit)
05. Radioclit vs Guns’n'roses – Sweet Secousse of Mine (Bss edit)
06. The Kiss – Black Diamond
07. Tunes for Baby That Won’t Drive You Crazy – Black Diamond
08. Buraka Som Sistema – IC19 (Toy Selecta remix)
09. Buraka Som Sistema – Aqui Para Voces (FAVELA FUNK SAMBA edit)
10. Buraka Som Sistema – Wawaba (James Braun Copyflex remix)
11. Lykke Li – Dance Dance Dance (BSS Remix)
12. Dirty Tricks – Black Diamond
13. Rusko vs Puto Prata – Let’s Go (BSS Edit)
14. Buraka Som Sistema – R.I.A.D.
15. J-WOW feat Aloe Blacc – Off with ya head
16. Buraka Som Sistema – Gang Bang feat Blaya
17. David Zé – O Guerrilheiro
18. Johnny Clarke – Come Back To Me
19. Buraka Som Sistema – Sound of Kuduro (D1 remix)
20. Zomby feat Pongolove – Kuduro Rumours (BSS Edit)
21. Rusko – Cockney Thug (BSS Remix)
22. Paul Simon – Diamonds on the soles of her shoes